Tuesday, July 7, 2009

Ignore the Ignorant

The Cribs have a new album out Sept 7th, called Ignore the Ignorant. And it's their first as a four piece with Johnny Marr (of the Smiths and Modest Mouse fame). How did that happen?!

These guys have friends in high places. I mean, the last one was produced by Alex Kapranos of Franz Ferdinand after Franz crashed their recording sessions with Nardwuar the Human Serviette. It's true.

And this new one is produced by Nick Launay (Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Arcade Fire and Nick Cave).

Here's the setlist:

1. 'We Were Aborted'
2. 'Cheat On Me'
3. 'We Share The Same Skies'
4. 'City Of Bugs'
5. 'Hari Kari'
6. 'Last Year's Snow'
7. 'Emasculate Me'
8. 'Ignore The Ignorant'
9. 'Save Your Secrets'
10. 'Nothing'
11. 'Victim Of Mass Production'
12. 'Stick To Yr Guns'

Cribs - We were Aborted (mp3) (pre-order)

Cribs - Martell (mp3) (buy)


Chris said...

The track just released is called We Were Aborted and the album Ignore The Ignorant.

I think you got a bit confused with the titles in the mp3 link, although Abort The Aborted doesn't sound too bad!

Impressionable Youth said...

Thanks for the correction, Chris! I should have our writer Edie fired. D: